Bah-Humbug!

Another busy week for me. After settling into my new home I’ve now been able to catch up on some blogging, some art and some work! The next couple of months have very exciting plans in them. I still haven’t planned my little break away in Europe yet but because of moving situations, I wasn’t expecting to move in so quick so I’ve been dealing with that. So I may have to delay that holiday a little. I have been organizing Couch Surfing event’s for the last month and it has been a good progress. My aim is to achieve regular weekly meetings for the people living in Plymouth. Whether they’re backpackers or just want to know more local people and get some tips on hosting. GOOD NEWS! I have actually got my first backpacker coming to stay with me at the start of next month for one night. Actually really excited to meet some new people and get to know them. I didn’t think I would get many requests very quickly but after a day of confirming that I would be hosting, I get one almost immediately. If anyone has seen, I have recently been writing a fiction story on this blog. I am 3 parts in and I’m really happy about how it’s planning out. I’m hoping to get some reviews for it because it’s something I’ve been passionate about for a while now, I have a free mind and I love putting pen to paper, well, finger to keyboard and releasing all the words I have in my mind. I’m hoping it’s really enjoyable for anyone reading!

As I was shopping the other day, I couldn’t help but notice that the Christmas advent calendars were already on the shelf. It’s not even October yet and they have Christmas stuff already? I’ve lost the spirit for it to be honest. Bah-humbug! In all seriousness, the only thing I look forward too is the M&S Pigs in blanket sandwich. It’s a Christmas tradition for me, too good. Other than that I just really like food, I was planning on spending my time this Christmas in Berlin because they have superb markets over there. I’ve been to some over in the UK but they aren’t as good. Plus it would be nice to spend Christmas somewhere where it will actually snow.. Yes UK, I am looking at you.

A

Leave a Reply

