Blogging

Hello all readers far and wide!

Why blog? Good question. I find blogging along with photography, very relaxing. I have a lot of thoughts in my mind during the day, new ideas that I want to get across or simply remove them from my mind so I have space for more things to think about. I look to YouTube for a lot of my inspiration, as well reaching out to other bloggers. Blogging doesn’t have to be a certain topic, you can literally write anything that’s on your mind. I started blogging about a year ago and haven’t looked back since, I enjoy it a lot and it’s something I can do to unwind. Not many people know but I actually make a good profit on blogging for various companies who look for writers and journalists, even people who just want to get into blogging more. I took that opportunity a few months ago and it’s now part of my daily routine, the content can sometimes be your choice or the people who employ you. It’s a great way to make some extra money if you’re short on cash, or you just want to make some and have fun whilst doing it.

 

I watch daily vloggers on YouTube not only for inspiration but generally because it’s interesting, there are a lot of people that I tune into but one I find inspiring is Mark Wiens from https://migrationology.com/ Mark travels the world for food and I would be lying if I said I wasn’t jealous, I mean we all love food right? To make a career out of doing it is well respected in my opinion, we all have to start somewhere. From a couple of thousand views to millions of subscribers, Mark has really stuck to what he wanted from the start and is now traveling the globe whilst documenting and making money daily. Sounds like a great life to me, hopefully I will emulate something like what Mark is doing. Some things do take time, and of course a bit of money thrown in too but you can achieve anything if you put your mind to it. My long term goal is to travel the world, photograph my experiences and document it to the world in a similar fashion as Mark Wiens. Having started my own blog a year ago and sticking to it, it’s the first real step to making a dream come true. You can find Marks’ YouTube Channel Here to see what he’s all about, make sure to give a subscribe to his channel, it’ll be well worth it. The main reason I follow people like Mark is that there is so much passion behind it, he didn’t make the channel in hope he’d be famous one day, but because he is genuinely passionate about food like many of us. Well done Mark!

MIG

It’s very easy to make a blog channel, I find Word Press is the best one for what it has to offer. I like the interface and the options you get to customize the look and feel of your own page, I’m always changing it around because I’m learning how to edit, code themes and getting more creative in terms of what content I post. If there’s anyone who wants to start a blog and need advice on where to start and how to setup, give me a message below. Blogging can be anything you want it be, just a hobby, somewhere to express your opinions privately or openly, a career or just a cash earner. That’s the great thing about it, the choices are limitless and you learn a lot from it which will make you become a lot better at blogging. I’m going to be making some changes to my personal blog in the near future, along with a possible channel on YouTube.

Thanks for reading and take care!

 

A

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

