Lost

 

Where am I? I have no idea where I am or what happened last night. All I remember is taking a taxi and getting off, did I make it home? Because this doesn’t look familiar to me.  I don’t remember anything, it’s almost like my mind has vanished, it appears I’m in some kind of subway station but I don’t think I’ve ever been here. Or maybe I have but I just don’t remember anymore. What the hell happened to me? I need to get a coffee or something, if I can find my way out of here. It seems too quiet here for a subway station, maybe it’s later than I think, I’ll wait a few minutes to see if there’s a train. After 15 minutes of waiting the train still hasn’t arrived, I look around to find an exit but everything seems to be locked. Is this a prank or something? Am I in a dream? I decide to walk along the track to the next station to see if I can get out there instead. I really hope there isn’t a train right now, I need to get out of here.

berlin

As I walk along the track I see a ladder up above the tunnel, I can’t reach it it’s too high up. I walk further on and I can start to see some lights, it must be the next platform. There’s a man on the station, as I walk closer to him he shouts “What are you doing down here? You can’t be here!” I explained that the previous platform was locked and I couldn’t get out. “Of course it’s locked, it’s not being used anymore” He replies. I give him a confused look. “This line hasn’t been used since the 1970’s, how the hell did you get down here?” He asks. “I don’t really know, I just woke up here about half an hour ago, I’m not sure what’s going on.” The man shakes his dead and shows me the way to get out. Finally I can get out of here and get home. As I approach the exit of the station I see a machine that dispenses drinks, I could really do with one so I put my hand in my pocket and take out anything I have so I can get a drink. I finally make it out into fresh daylight but I still don’t know where I am, maybe I was drugged last night.

I walk around the square near the station for a while, trying to find out where I am. I spot a help desk in the distance so I walk up and ask the person where I am, in which he replies “You’re in Berlin my friend.” How did I end up here? I take a map from the desk and walk away, still trying to come to terms with what happened in the last 24hrs. Not that I know much about it, all I know is that I’m going to find out some way or another..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

